Agenda for the Annual General Meeting of the Okanagan Xeriscape Association Sept. 22, 2020, 7 p.m. at the unH2O Garden in front of the H2O Center on Gordon Avenue

1. Call meeting to order. 7:02pm

Present: Lisa Masini, Stephanie Aitken, Vanda Mallison, Marion Barschel, Pat Lemche, Sandi Petticlerc, Maureen Lisle, Joan Byrne, Mark Godlewski, John McMillan, Evan Rafuse, Amanda Price, Gwen Steele, Judie Steeves.

2. Welcome and introductions For the 10<sup>th</sup> anniversary of the garden, we are holding the AGM in the garden.

3. Quorum present? Yes.

4. Approval of agenda Marion moves, Stephanie seconds, all in favor.

5. Approval of minutes from last year's AGM (Sept. 25, 2019) Lisa moves, Mark seconds, all in favor.

6. Executive-director's annual report as attached No donations as a result of charitable status have yet been received.

7. Treasurer's Report and presentation of financial statements

8. Appointment of directors.
The board will add 2 new members: Amanda Price and Evan Rafuse, in addition to re-electing the current slate:
President – Judie Steeves
Vice-President – Marion Barschel
Secretary – Lisa Masini
Treasurer – Mark Godlewski
Director – Vanda Mallison
Director – Joan Byrne
Director – Stephanie Aitken
Vanda moves to accept this slate, Joan seconds, all in favor.

9. Waiver of auditor Pat moves, Vanda seconds, all in favor.

10. Adjournment 7:14pm